Bells Yew Green Society

Affiliated to the Campaign to Protect Rural England

President: Professor Keith Taylor

Officers: Chairman: TBA


Deputy Chairman & Secretary: TBA

Secretary: Anthony Brittain Stormwell, Bells Yew Green Tel: 750 461

Treasurer: Peter Harris

Rushlye Lodge Bells Yew Green Tel: 750 396

Committee Members:
David Addey - Vivienne Brittain - Richard Hemsley - Audrey Jessup - Ken Jessup - Bryan Lenygon  - Ian Palmer


NO CHANGE OF NAME YET AT THE FORMER RAWSON SITE  Although the estate agency, Hamptons International, accept the “official” name for this estate is “Broomfield” and not “Ambermead Place”, they are unable to say when the name change might be made.   Currently “Ambermead Place” continues to be used in press advertising and on name boards at the site.   The Parish Council have agreed to the suggestion that Welcome Packs should be prepared ready for distribution to incoming residents at this development and the development being built at Frant.

- to stimulate interest in and to care for the beauty, history and character of the area.
-to secure the preservation and protection of features of historic or public interest in Bells Yew Green

At least two or three times a year in Bells Yew Green Village Hall. Newsletter prior to those meetings.

Annual Subscription
Household membership £5.00

We welcome new members. Please contact Mrs Audrey Jessup on 750 383 for details